To move a player to a different team you will need to add that player to the new team and then remove them from the old team.
If the player you are removing has already made payments, their payment records will still be kept in Snap! Spend and viewable through the Reporting feature. Leaving the player active on the old team will also keep her payment records available to view on the team page. You may then customize payments for the player on the new team; e.g, if they already paid the deposit for the old team, you can remove the deposit payment for the new team and reference the old team deposit in reporting for your record.
If they previously joined the old team, they will still need to join the new team and approve the new payments. You can send them an invite once they are added to the new team and the payments have been customized. Since they already have a Snap! Spend account and payment method saved, joining the new team is just a few clicks to approve the new payments.
Note: If you've already removed a player, but would like to view their past payments on the old team page, you can re-add them from existing players and the player will reappear on the roster with their record of past payments.
If you have any questions, drop us a line using the chat widget in the lower corner of your screen.